Perfection

8 Mar

Nobody’s perfect. We’re all full of flaws, but recognizing them and accepting each other for who we really are is what makes us flawless. When you find someone with all the traits and qualities you love, they become flawless. They’re perfect in your eyes due to the simple fact of what they have to offer. 

What I don’t understand is how someone can repeatedly put you down and point out your flaws every day of the year. You work your ass off to help them, but that goes unnoticed. You cry and you’re called weak. You open up for the first time ever, and you “talk to much”. You vent, you’re a hypocrite. 

I thought maybe I was the one in the wrong. Maybe I was this fucked up individual who didn’t know how to act. I would literally stay awake wondering how to be “normal”. I couldn’t speak on anything to the one I thought I could open up to, because no matter what I said, I would be wrong. Eventually that breaks you down. I’m insecure on my own, I don’t need someone to constantly point out everything that is wrong with me. There is a fine line between constructive criticism and saying demeaning things just to break someone down. 

At the end of the day we have to accept each other for who we are. Understand where that person comes from, what that person is going through. Appreciate what they do for you, not just of what you ask, but what they go out of their way to do. Give recognition when it’s needed. 

So I hope you find someone who’s “perfect”. Someone who doesn’t cry. Someone who isn’t weak. Someone who doesn’t open up to you. Someone who isn’t a hypocrite. Someone who isn’t immature. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

